• Gajalaxmi
  • Lord Chandrasekhar Jew Kapilas
  • Mahima Temple Joranda
  • Bishnu Ananta Sayan Saranga
  • Astashambhu Temple Kualo
  • Naganatheswar Temple Nagena
Public Information
1192811 Population
1208 Villages
15 PS
212 GP
4 UB
3 SD
Shri Amrit Ruturaj, IAS
Shri Amrit Ruturaj, IAS
Collector & District Magistrate
Shri Madkar Sandeep Sampat, IPS
Shri Madkar Sandeep Sampat, IPS
Superintendent of Police

District at a Glance

Centrally located on the Geo-Political map of Odisha, Dhenkanal District is surrounded by beautiful wild lives and forests.The District is situated on the Cuttack-Sambalpur road (NH 55) and on the Cuttack-Sambalpur or Baranga-Sambalpur railway line. The Dhenkanal District touches the boundary of Kendujhar district on its north, Cuttack district on south and bounded by Jajpur District on the east…

Geographic Location

Area : 4,452 Sq. Km.