

## OFFICE OF THE COLLECTOR & DISTRICT MAGISTRATE, DHENKANAL (RTA, Section)

/ dt. 10 04 24 Order No. 927 e-mail Id- rto\_dhenkanal@yahoo.co.in

In exercising powers conferred upon me under Section. 115 of Motor vehicle Act, 1988, I, Amrit Ruturaj, IAS, District Magistrate, Dhenkanal having been authorized under sub-rule (1) of Rule 173 of Orissa Motor vehicle Rules, 1993 do hereby restrict plying of heavy loaded Trucks / Trailers / vehicles in NH-200 (NH-53 New) or any alternative route in NAC from Alutama to Jiridamali and vice versa (under jurisdiction of Kamakhyanagar, NAC area) in Dhenkanal District to reduce traffic conjunction in the interest of the General Public.

This restriction / prohibition shall remain in force for a period of further one month with effect from 01.05.2024 to 31.05.2024 from morning 7.00 AM to 9.00PM.

> Collector -cum-Chairperson RTA, Dhenkanal

Memo No. 921 / Dt.

Copy forwarded to the:-

- 9. Sub-Collector, Kamakhyanagar / Tahasildar, Kamakhyanagar / Bhuban for information and necessary action.
- 10. Superintendent of Police, Dhenkanal for information and necessary action.
- 11. Regional Transport Officer, Dhenkanal for information and necessary action.
- 12. Executive Engineer, NH Division, Dhenkanal for information. He is requested to arrange appropriate traffic signs in the above roads for information of general public. He is also requested to fix up barrier gates at appropriate places of the above road immediately.
- 13. D.I. & P.R.O., Dhenkanal for information and necessary action. He is requested to arrange publicity of this restriction in the above prohibited areas.
- 14. Principal Secretary to Govt. Commerce and (Transport) Deptt, Odisha, STA, Odisha, Cuttack/ Bhubaneswar /Transport Commissioner, Commissioner Transport (NZ), Odisha, Sambalpur for favour of kind information.
- 15. IIC, Kamakhyanagar for information and necessary action.
- 16. Copy to NIC, Dhenkanal for information and necessary action. He is requested to hoist in Dist web for wide publicity.

Collector-cum-Chairperson RTA, Dhenkanal