

51

372

Government of Odisha Office of Special Relief Commissioner

No.1805 / R&DM(DM), Dt.08.04.2021 RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

<u>ORDER</u>

Whereas, resurgence of SARS-CoV 2 has been noticed in many parts of India and some areas of the State;

And whereas, COVID appropriate behavior and protocols are required to be observed scrupulously in order to prevent the transmission of the infection;

And whereas, the Government of Odisha in Revenue & Disaster Management (Disaster Management) vide its Order No.1663/R&DM(DM) dt.31.03.2021,1708/R &DM(DM) Dt.01.04.2021 and 1714/R &DM(DM) dt.03.04.2021 has issued stipulations in the interest of general public and for containment of COVID-19;

And whereas, the Government of India in the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India (GoI) has issued guidelines vide Order No. 40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 23rd March,2021 for effective control of COVID-19 with effect from April 1st, 2021;

And whereas, it is observed that the number of COVD-19 positive cases are showing increasing trend in some districts;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 24(I) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 read with Rule 8(1) of the Odisha Disaster Management Rules, 2010, the State Government do hereby promulgate the following stipulations in the State of Odisha :

- 1. People coming to Odisha by any public transport like train, bus, aeroplane, or water ways etc. or by any private vehicles have to produce RT-PCR negative report obtained within 72 hrs of entry / final vaccination certificate (after two doses of vaccination).People coming without such report shall have to undergo 7 days mandatory Home/ Institutional quarantine.This will be effective from 12.04.2021 (Monday).
- Collectors of the following Districts namely Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Balangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Nawrangpur, Koraput, Malkangiri, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj and Balasore are authorised to set up and operationalise Temporary Medical Centres (TMCs)/ Cluster Temporary Medical Centres (CL TMCs) as per requirement for providing

Memo No. 1806/R&DM(DM) Date:08.04.2021

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

mog.04.2021

Additional Commissioner, Relief (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 1807 /R&DM(DM) Date:08.04.2021

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissionercum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police, Fire Services, C.G. Home guards and Director, Civil Defence/Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All RDCs/ All Collectors/ All Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners/ Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board for kind information and immediate necessary action.

08-04.2021

Additional Commissioner, Relief (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 1808 / R&DM(DM) Date:08.04.2021

Copy forwarded to the Joint Secretary (Disaster Management), Ministry of Home Affairs (Disaster Management Division), Government of India for kind information.

Additional Commissioner, Relief (Disaster Management)

DISTRICT OFFICE, DHENKANAL (EMERGENCY SECTION)

Memo No. XIV-06/21- 3532/Emgy/ Dt. 09.04-2021

Copy forwarded to Superintendent of Police, Dhenkanal/PD, DRDA, Dhenkanal/ all Sub Collectors, Dhenkanal / all Tahasildars-Cum-Incident Commanders, Dhenkanal/all BDOs, Dhenkanal/ all Executive Officer, ULBs, Dhenkanal/ DIO, NIC, Dhenkanal/ DIPRO, Dhenkanal for information & necessary action

> Additional District Magistrate, Dhenkanal.